Members of the jury

Members of the jury are specialists from media agencies and advertisers.
They will advise on the cases they consider as best practice of use of cinema.

Members of the jury:

Yves De Voeght (Coca-Cola Company); Chairman Expert Jury
Christian Kévers (UMA); Coordinator Best Of Cinema UMA

Annelore Van Hove (Delhaize); Caroline Monier (LVMH); Wendy Van Dyck (Space); Sven Dekoster (Dentsu Aegis Network); Jonathan Rijavec (OMD); Corentin Franzin (Mindshare); Patrick Van Dijck (Brightfish)

The Evaluation Process

All introduced cases can be categorised into two groups:
Total cinema experience and Best use of Cinema Screen.

Jury evaluations are being done keeping three criteria in mind:

1. Audacity
Campaigns that show a surprising, bold or daring way of using Cinema (‘out of the box’)

2. Efficiency

Campaigns that put into practice all ressources and assets of Cinema in such a way that campaign efficiency can be proven by means of  measurement of relevant KPI’s of the advertiser (sales uplift, activation or other forms of ROI data)

3. Innovation

Campaigns making smart use of new technologies, new insights based on research or just simply a new kind of using Cinema making it possible to achieve in a different way the communication objectives of the advertiser

Results of research (audience measurement for instance) or impact barometers if available can offer additional arguments to prove a campaign’s excellent use of Cinema.

Scroll to Top